See Spot. See Spot Run. See Spot Itch.

Well, as a some of you know, a couple of weeks ago I had an infection in my finger. This finger ended up growing bigger and bigger, and I finally had it popped and squeezed and went on some antibiotics. Well, about a week after going on this medication called Augmentin, which is really Amoxacillin (sp?), I suddenly started breaking out in little red bumps. It was about fifteen minutes before the chapel program at Jr High started when I started feeling itchy. About twenty minutes later I lifted up my shirt to discover, lo and behold, I had more red spots than the pimply face of 14 year old boy. I went back to the place and they said that I could stop taking the meds and that it should be good by now. Fastforward two days, and the spots got worse and covered most of my body. my nose went untouched. it even worked its ways on the the palms of my hands. So we went to the emergency room and they said I had a pretty good allergy now to Penicillin and Amoxacillin.

fastforward another couple days and the spots have started to fade a bit and now are more of a purple. Leah has given me the adorable and affectionate term of endearment “Spot”. She also took some pics and I’ll probably put a couple of those up.

This entry was posted in life.

4 comments on “See Spot. See Spot Run. See Spot Itch.

  1. Beth says:

    Wow, I had no idea hives could last so long.
    If it makes you feel any better I’m at work and I just picked a zit and now it is bleeding all over the place.

  2. Beth'sMomToo says:

    I didn’t realize it was Augmentin you had taken. That’s the only thing that seems to work on Dad’s sinus infections! How interesting that you took Amoxycillin as a child with no problems, but have now developed an allergy to it. [Of course you were the child with the bee sting allergy] Can’t wait to see those pics! 😉

    [And I thank the Lord Leah was there to make sure you got it taken care of and didn’t just ignore it, expecting it to “go away”, which is ironic since SHE hates to go to the doctor.]

  3. T-Bone says:

    she doesn’t mind going if its not for her. and I knew I needed to go, I just had to teach chapel first. if i started having trouble breathing I would have just left.

  4. Jen says:

    Tim, glad to see you have your priorities straight, those jr high kids need you, a little rash is nothing! Really though, Betsy is allergic to Penicillin and sulfur drugs, so anytime she has any sort of meds and gets a little spot of anything I start looking over her whole body to make sure it isn’t a reation. She was 1 when she had her first reaction and couldn’t tell me that she itched or felt swollen or weird! NO FUN! Glad to hear that your spots are going away! can’t wait to see the speckled pictures!
    Now…on to LOST!!

Leave a Reply

