Randomness….

When you’re in a waiting room and there are two of you together, does it drive you crazy when people who are there by themselves are sitting in the chairs that have two or three together, instead of the seats that are by themselves? So you and the person you are there with are forced to not sit next to each other so that mrs. allbyherself can sit in the middle of three seats by herself.

Just a thought, but I think that recycling should mean more to the Christian. Its an incredibly easy way to show you care about the world that God gave you. You don’t have to stop driving your tank to work, you don’t have to stop using AC or aerosol. Just get a bin to throw recycling in and you’re good. they will even pay you to recycle in California. .04 cents a bottle or can.

Is it sad for the Beach Boys when the crowd cheers more for a guy who was in a sitcom 15 years ago than they do for you?

I noticed that a lot more places have the ‘No shirt, No shoes, No service’ in NH than they do in California. Any reasons for that?

Jen still has not come and visited us.

Another sign that I’m living in the real ‘New Mexico’, I called the bus company to make reservations for a camp and the lady that answered the phone answered in Spanish. I paused and thought, what number did I just dial? I said, ‘I’m sorry, I don’t really speak English.” and she just started speaking in English like nothing happened. It reminds me of when I was in college and I called ‘Papa Johns’ and the guy answered ‘Papa Juan’s’.

So we’re playing volleyball at church on Tuesday night and Leah and I were on opposite teams. On a serve the ball happened to go to Leah. It wasn’t a hard serve, it was a nice lob. Well, she just stares at it coming down, and at the last second decides not to attempt to hit it, but to try to avoid it instead, thinking its dodgeball. Well, she turns and the ball hits her and suddenly I’m the bad guy. How does that work? it wasn’t like I spiked it at her. It wasn’t like we weren’t playing volleyball and you eventually you have to hit it. Thankfully, she got hit with two hard spikes by other guys so no one remembered when the ball that I served hit her.

Why don’t people get upset at ‘Mother Nature’ when the weather strikes and blame God, but don’t say God brought good weather instead of Mother Nature?

While I was in NH I bought a car taxi like video game and Leah and I had been playing it. I came home from work one day to find that the playstation was on. I thought I had left it on, and asked Leah if she had played it. she admitted that she was playing video games to relax. That’s right folks, I married a gamer.

Is it normal for the husband of a pregnant wife to also experience some minor morning sickness? That’s right. Leah’s pregnant.

9 comments on “Randomness….

  1. Beth'sMomToo says:

    Well…so much for “We’re only telling the family until she’s past the first trimester!” Actually, this is better for me…it’s a hard “secret” to keep!;)

    Concerning the “no shirt” thing – it’s a Law in NH that is enforced where food is present. Maybe Cali doesn’t have such a law.

    Concerning volleyball – Just admit it…a jock she’ll NEVER be. BUT…she sure can cook and procreate and cheer knowledgably for the Red Sox and laugh and properly divide the Word of Truth. What more could you ASK for?

  2. Beth says:

    Oh thank goodness! It’s out!

  3. Jen says:

    ok Tim, if I had come out and seen you in Cali would you have told me while I was there?

    I must say that I had a hunch while you were here, so when is the due date?

    and am I going to be dissed on every post that you write from now on just because of your crazy schedule? πŸ˜‰

    well…congratulations and yes, it is normal for the hubby to have some sympathy pains or cravings…whatever they may be!

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  4. T-Bone says:

    ok, first of all, we never said we weren’t going to tell people until the first trimester was over. She’s already showing a little anyways.

    second, jen, we didn’t even know when we were home. we just found out Wednesday. We’re not even sure we were pregnant when we saw you. we won’t know the due date for about a week, since she’s so early.

  5. Doug Wilcox says:

    Congratulations!

    Tim, you also get to experience “sympathetic weight gain” in addition to sympathetic morning sickness. Enjoy.

    I ought to point out that English is not the official language of the United States, it is the de facto language. Your demographics may vary, and I would expect a California bus company to have more clients who speak Spanish as a primary language than English, so it only makes sense for them to answer in Spanish.

    If you ever visit us, Leah will have to compete against Isaac in Halo 2. Hee, hee.

    Pues, estos son los dos centavos mios.

  6. kelly says:

    No shirt Law-NH:

    I just took my son in to the grocery store to grab a gallon of milk. He had no shirt on (he’s 5) because we left in a hurry and he was swimming in the pool. I thought it was a law in NH but when it wasn’t posted at the grocery store I brought him in anyways.

    While at the check out- a young girl about 16 yelled out to me (past several customers) “Can you make sure he has a shirt on the next time you come in?” and I said “of course, usually I do but today we rushed out of the house”. I noticed she didn’t say please or smile etc.

    When I got outside I double checked for a sign- posting no shirt no service and there was none. I thought it might be nice to let them know in case someone else came in without a shirt. She insisted there was a sign and ran out to show me. When she found none she was very snotty and said “Well it’s a policy in all grocery stores to wear a shirt” and I said in a very nice voice “Sure thing I understand but you might want to post it so other people know” and she stalked off after giving me a roll of the eyes.

  7. BethsMomToo says:

    You gotta love that NH hospitality. See folks, this is why people in other parts of the country say people in NH are “cold”. And this woman was “serving” customers?! Her paycheck comes as a result of the people who shop there! I have to admit that after traveling in the South or in Cali I am ashamed of the rudeness of so many who wait on people in the Northeast. MA is even worse! It’s time we let the rest of the country remind us how to be kind to others.

  8. ehudadams says:

    you know, you can think that, but I appreciate the fact that people at least communicate there. you are going to run into rude people no matter where you go, but you don’t have to guess how people back in the Northeast feel. they let you know. people aren’t as likely to put up a false front there. people out here just don’t talk to each other.

  9. BethsMomToo says:

    True, a New Englander is willing to give you their opinion on any subject at any time. Just watch me! πŸ˜‰ If I don’t agree with what you’re saying, you can read it all over my face. As a believer it shows the poor state of my impatient heart and makes me aware of the need for my change in attitude.

    But when it comes to the service industry, such behavior is not acceptable. Personally our honesty can be refreshing when a problem needs to be worked out, but it’s NOT appropriate for an employee to make sure you know how much they hate their job and just how annoyed they are that you’re bothering them and making them work.

Leave a Reply

