Pregnancy Update

I’m sure that everything that I’m going to be saying here is pretty much exactly what everyone else has said in the past. But I’m sure that someone wants to hear about it anyways.

Right now we’re discovering all of the wonders of the first months of pregnancy. We’ve gone out and bought some maternity clothes. We got a pair of pants and she’s much more comfortable in them. We’ll be sure to post a picture of her in her new clothes. She’s very excited about them.

She’s finding it difficult to sleep at night because she wakes up hungry so often. During the day she’s able to nibble, but at night it gets to the point where its so bad she’ll wake up. Last night she made sure that she ate something with a little protein so it would last longer. She’s going to try to eat more high carb stuff before she goes to sleep.

The heat has been absolutely oppressive. We moved the mattress into the living room where there is AC. I can’t wait until we get the electric bill. We’ll be gone for a week and a half at camps, so that should help. The heat has been so bad here because its been humid too. People left and right are losing power, but thankfully we haven’t had to do that yet. I don’t want to be around when that happens.

We’re scheduled to have another ultrasound on Monday, so we’ll be sure to have an update after that.

4 comments on “Pregnancy Update

  1. J.R. Freiberg says:

    you dog you,

    I had no idea! Congradulations (however that word is spelled) Im still on my honeymoon so we’re still trying to figure out how that baby making stuff works.

    ps it was good to see you at the wedding.

  2. Beth says:

    Oh goodie- another ultrasound.

    I would go through phases of being rediculously hungry- like first trimester before I started puking all over the place. I found that a PB&J right before bed helped, and always… always have ice cream in the freezer. Eating ice cream in the middle of the night makes having to get up to pee 3 times in the middle of the night worth it!

    I don’t know what the deal is with the first trimester- you have such a drive to eat, put on weight and then spend a month puking and loose the weight… but I guess there are reasons we don’t know yet!

  3. Jen says:

    imagine a whole litter of babies. what if it is 2!! stranger things have happened!

    I am thinking that Leah is further along than you think! (who knows)??

    Oh goody ultrasound pictures! I can’t wait to see it!! make sure you put them up for us!!

    OK…almonds eat plenty of almonds, full of protien and all the good stuff a new mom needs! 😉

  4. T-Bone says:

    yeah John, I didn’t tell you at your wedding because I figured you’d find out and it was your day and didn’t want to steal a spotlight or whatever. anyhoo, where are you guys? I think you told me, but I couldn’t remember when Leah and I were talking about it.

Leave a Reply

