Five Week Progress

Well, this pregnancy thing hasn’t gone according to the plans that I would have had. On Monday Leah and I went to get an ultrasound and we were expecting to see the baby’s heartbeat. We didn’t see a heartbeat. There was definitely growth in the baby since the last ultrasound 11 days before, since we couldn’t see anything at all then. But we thought that with where we were there would have been a heartbeat to see.

The doctor said that this would definitely be normal for Leah, but there are still those doubts. This process has been a reminder that we have no control over what is happening in the womb. We can obviously do everything we can to give it the nutrients it needs. Psalm 139:13-14 says “For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my sould knows it very well.”

We have been learning to not let worry consume us, while still realizing the fact that anything could happen. We are trying to focus on the positives that we know. We know the baby had grown. We know there is no bleeding. We know that the doctor didn’t send us for a blood test. We also know that Romans 8:28 says “And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.”

One comment on “Five Week Progress

  1. Jen says:

    I know it is hard to not “see” the baby’s heartbeat when you expect to. Or hear it when they think that it is “time” but, be assured that it is a common thing.

    God is in control and I know that you are drawing from Him right now. We will keep you in our prayers!

    As for not having any more symptoms, I can honestly say that I felt sick with Abby for the first couple of weeks and then I felt great for the rest of the time. way before the 3rd month! (if that helps any!)

    ok…that is all I will post for now!

Leave a Reply

