Add This To Your Christmas List

I don’t know how many of you have sat at home and thought, “Man, I wish I could get more of Joel Osteen and “Your Best Life Now”! I mean, I have the book, the calendar, the cd, the book in Spanish, the daily readings book, ‘YBLN Mom’s Guide’, study guide, devotional, and journal. But now, fresh off the conveyors in the factories…. drum roll please…. (fill in your own special sound effects here)….

That’s right folks! You can have “Your Best Life Now…The Game!” Go to challies.com to find out how to play!

4 comments on “Add This To Your Christmas List

  1. Jen says:

    Hey!! I put that on my top 5 list!! What will they think of next? A Tammy Faye make-up game? 🙂

    So, I updated my blog. have you seen it hmmm….I get in trouble for not posting for a month. (I think that you have done that before too) then you don’t even stop by. Well….check it out!

  2. Beth says:

    I’m still bummed that they never came out with the Purpose Driven Life Game.
    (actually that would be kind of fun to get just to laugh at it- maybe if I find it used somewhere so Osteen doesn’t get my money)

  3. Beth'sMomToo says:

    The sheer commerciality alone should set off people’s alarms! Where is the Biblical sense of ministry/service? I would assume there is not a great deal of Biblical knowledge among his followers.

  4. T-Bone says:

    I was watching a news program about his youth group. I drooled when i saw exactly what they had for the kids. indoor and outdoor skate parks, multi level basketball courts. the place was ginormous.

    they were asking the kids about what the ministry meant to them, and the kid they interviewed said, “you know, if it wasn’t for this church, i wouldn’t be as good of a skater… (pause) and i wouldn’t know God as well.”

    how you draw the kids is how you keep them.

Leave a Reply

