A LIttle Something to Hold You Over

Well, the past week has seen me frustratingly on my back with a pretty bad cough. Eventually I got an x-ray and that turned up negative for any fluid in my lungs. So my doctor prescribed me an anitbiotic and a cough medicine with codine. So I’ve been at home not wanting to be there and wanting to be at work. So that means that I haven’t been able to post. So until I have time to do so, here’s a little something to hold you over. Potentially a top-10 all-time tv moment. I know, the epitome of blogging laziness. enjoy!

4 comments on “A LIttle Something to Hold You Over

  1. Beth'sMomToo says:

    You know how I am about mean practical jokes. I found myself feeling bad for Richard Simmons!

  2. Beth says:

    You were home all day and didn’t call me!?!?

  3. T-Bone says:

    it wasn’t a practical joke! His machine actually caught on fire. and Letterman was tearing into it and being critical, but that’s fine. He’s just trying to make a product like George Forman’s grill. except his isn’t exactly ‘functional’.

  4. Doug Wilcox says:

    Based on what I can see in the video, the “steam” and the flame both from the tray, which was attached to the unit.

    Practical jokers, 1: Richard Simmons, 0.

    Isn’t Richard Simmons supposed to be physically fit? He looked a bit flabby.

Leave a Reply

