Amazing Grace: The Story of William Wilberforce

Here’s the trailer for the new movie coming out in February on William Wilberforce. Looks great!

3 comments on “Amazing Grace: The Story of William Wilberforce

  1. jrf says:

    sweet!
    I was in the New York Bar in the Park Hyatt in Tokyo (where they shot “Lost in Translation”) enjoying my non-contract status last January and four american businessmen and some guy with a British accent sat down at the table next to me. The British guy was named Douglas. After eavesdropping for a while, it was apparent that these men where in Tokyo doing a promotional tour for the newly released Narnia film. I soon came to realize that “Douglas” was Douglas Gresham, the adopted son of C.S. Lewis. Anyways, they began talking about this new film that was in the works about this guy who fought against slavery in England. It was clear that none of the suits knew what they were talking about, only Gresham said, “oh you mean William Wilburforce?” none of the business men were too excited though, didnt think it will make money. They were too excited about the upcoming “8 Below” staring the “awesome” Paul Walker. Barf. But from the trailer “Amazing Grace” looks like it could be really good.

  2. T-Bone says:

    wow, I was reading in one of those books about the making of the movie about those conversations that Douglas Gresham had. amazing where you’ll bump into people, huh?

  3. Beth'sMomToo says:

    John,
    How neat to have “stumbled” into something like that!

    T,
    Loved the trailer (even though it DID take a long time to download with dial-up…I know…I know…). Did everyone catch that the actor is the one who played Horatio Hornblower on the two A&E series? See?…I already LIKE him!

    And…I cry every time I hear bagpipes playing “Amazing Grace”. Can’t help it. If I was an actress who needed to cry in my roles, I would carry around my CD, “Amazing Grace and other Scottish Favourites” featuring the Pipes and Drums of the 1st Btn. Scots Guards – tears in no time flat…

Leave a Reply

