The Free Will Song

Well, we’re back in SoCal and I’ve been getting my footing back at the job and preparing to jump back into classes. Later today I hope to make a post if things cooperate. Until then, check out this video.

Here are a few of my thoughts:

1. Those are the best 4 singers they could find at Pensacola?

2. The songs seems to be a total contradiction, almost a joke. It sounds like someone wrote it to mock the idea of free will. I mean, we’re watching it in my office and laughing because it sounds so absurd.

3. Someone better keep John Calvin and Jim Schettler away from each other in Heaven, if both will be there.

5 comments on “The Free Will Song

  1. Beth says:

    4. where do you find this stuff?

    5. I like how they go over God the creator, God who controls nature, but a little out of control when it comes to man? It would be a great song to play for an Arminian to show them how silly they are.

  2. T-Bone says:

    i know, we were watching it in my office and it totally sounds absurd. It sounds like someone wrote the song, mocking the idea of free will, and then they heard the song and thought, “Wow! This is good stuff!”

    also, watching it for a third and fourth time it is hilarious to see the guy’s motions, and then him blow after singing that God breathed life into man.

    “Yes or no?”

  3. Jen says:

    ok…I could only watch a little of it…remember I have dial up!! no! I am not bitter about that! πŸ˜‰
    So,it only let me watch a little which I think I am very grateful for. Was that really a special music? I really wish that I could hear the whole thing so that I could comment on the words, however I did hear the singing and well, I am not going to comment on that! πŸ™‚

  4. Beth'sMomToo says:

    Hey-
    I just saw the sports news. Does this mean you forgive Beth for losing that Mark McGuire rookie card? πŸ˜‰ [NOT that you might STILL be holding it against her…]

  5. Beth says:

    I can’t wait for that blessed day when Tim puts up a new post- maybe a picture of Leah’s belly- a picture of some baby items they have scored… actually anything.

Leave a Reply

