Blog Randomness

Just a few things about the blog, since switching over.

1. one of the coolest things is that I can track the usage of my blog. I had no idea, but I average over 60 views a day! My singled day best is 96, and in the short time I’ve had this blog, I’ve had 679 views! Some of these are you, my faithful readers, but others are people who come through search engines.

I’ve been trying to write on current issues, and those are some things that people come in for. I’m able to see how people get to my site, what they are interested in, what links they use, and track comments. My post on the “new messiah” has brought in 89 views alone! That turned out to be a popular one.

2. It has also helped me be a bit more consistent with posting, since I know that people are actually reading this. I’m going to try to be a bit more clear and evangelistic in some of my posts, to communicate that to those who would come through that I don’t know.

3. Maybe we should have a contest of who can bring in the most visitors. Besides people coming through my old blog, and my youth site, the most come through Beth’s blog. Doug has also brought in a few, but that is probably just him. Of course, I don’t think that Jen and John even have me linked! wow, sad. 😦 And my own mother hasn’t updated her link to my blog. One thing I need to work on is getting linked on other pages. I’ll have to think about how to do that…

4. If there is something that you would like to me to concentrate on blogging about, let me know.

This entry was posted in life.

6 comments on “Blog Randomness

  1. jrf says:

    i thought i wasnt supposed to link cause of your crazed fan

  2. ehudadams says:

    no, he can read this, I don’t care. I figured I didn’t want him to keep me from living and have a presence here. I want to use this as part of my ministry, so I leave that up to God.

  3. Aunt Beth says:

    Cheryl showed me how to install a statcounter- and yes it is fun to see how people get to your page. I did have about 70-100 loads per day until I password protected it- now I get about 15-20 loads per day.

    I also think that people just get around to blogs via links- ie I get around on blogs I know by just clicking links- so it is not as if people don~t already know about your page when they click on the link on my page.

  4. BethsMomToo says:

    I also thought you didn’t want to be linked. Sorry! I WON’T link the other site though.

  5. BethsMomToo says:

    One of you will have to show me how to find out if anyone is actually reading my blog, other than my kids, Jen and Doug [the ones I most want to reach! ;)] According to “Comments” they are the only ones who see it. It would be interesting to know, although the two reasons I do it are 1) to keep in touch with my kids and their ideas and 2) because I am compelled to write most of the things I write – even if it’s just for myself. I think a lot about what I read and I like to get my thoughts down in writing.

  6. ehudadams says:

    yeah, I’ve found that it is good just to be able to formulate your thoughts. even if no one reads it, it is good just to be able to get your thoughts into writing. most people use this as a journal for more people to use.

Leave a Reply

