Blog Update

Nothing like having a baby to boost your readership! The previous record for viewing in one day was 103 visitors. The day after Micah was born, the site had 367 visitors! That was enough to get me on the top 100 growing blogs of wordpress.com!

As easy as it would to just get people to visit by putting up pictures of him, that isn’t what this is about. I want this to be a tool for my ministry and a way for me to have a small voice. That, and I don’t want to compete with his site. That’s right, he has his own site.

If you would like to have the address to his site, please email me and I’ll get it to you. I ask that you don’t link it from your page, but please bookmark it! He likes hearing from you all!

Email me here: tcostine at sgucandcs dot org

2 comments on “Blog Update

  1. BethsMomToo says:

    Ok…I KNOW we don’t have that many people at FBC. That HAS to include Leah’s huge familia. I guess it could also include all your kids at church. I’m sure they can’t wait to see the chip off the old block. Neither can I!! Thanks for all the pics on the two sites.

  2. beth says:

    367- that’s it? I believe Nehemiah had 3,671 hits when I put up his pictures. You have to withhold pictures for a few days to really increase you stats. TomKat didn’t just send out free pics the day after Suri was born… no..no… they let the hype build, and then made money off of their kid by giving the photo rights to the highest bidder… now there’s some class. I did the same thing of course with Nehemiah, but gave the 1.2 million I made to charity.

Leave a Reply

