CORE Week Video: Sterling Goooooold

A fun thing we did this summer was make some score videos.  Rather than have someone get up and announce scores, we decided to make stupid videos of Sterling Gold giving game updates and scoring updates.  We didn’t do a script and tried to do it in one take.  So here are two of them:

10 comments on “CORE Week Video: Sterling Goooooold

  1. Dino says:

    One day, I would like to see an broadcast featuring Sterling Gold and Jimmy Jango(hint, hint.) It’s the perfect combination. One of them you want to punch in the face, and the other you want to make him sit down and sniff cholorform to get him to calm down.

  2. ehudadams says:

    are you advocating violence towards Sterling?!

  3. Dino says:

    No, I’m just saying, it works and I highly recomend that you should try it.

  4. BethsMomToo says:

    I aappreciated Sterling bringing in a little Egyptian history… I think I’ve SEEN those hieroglyphs somewhere…

    [Glad to see Frankie’s two sports jackets continue to see good use!]

  5. Beth says:

    Is Sterling a real person you’re copying or did you make him up?

  6. ehudadams says:

    haha, no I just made him up. I wanted a tacky name that was repetitive.

  7. BethsMomToo says:

    Loved the bobble head. It kept grabbing my attention. Did you keep jiggling the table to keep it going?

  8. ehudadams says:

    the thing I was reporting from behind wasn’t really ‘structurally sound’. it was just made to look like a sports desk, not to act like one, so I’m sitting on a stack of chairs, trying not to lean too hard on the wall because it could just fall over.

  9. Beth says:

    Oh, I thought maybe he was a cousin of my boyfriend White Gold.

  10. Dino says:

    By reccomending you should try it, I meant that I highly reccomend punching Sterling in the face.

Leave a Reply

