BREAKING NEWS: …President David Palmer thinks Micah has cute smile…pats head…

f9f2w4

One of the great things about living in California is you never know when you are going to run into a cultural icon (celebrity).  On Thursday night, Leah, Micah, and I went to the new Whole Foods in Pasadena to stock up on some things we can only get there.  We don’t do our normal shopping there, but its a fun place to go to once in awhile.  They have a great food court area where you can get really good, natural food fresh and hot, as well as lots of other fun things for whatever you’d want.  An olive bar, wine bar, cheese bar, granola bar, a great bakery, deli, and health section that is renowned.  Leah likes that part more than I do.

Anyways, we’re walking into the frozen section and Leah has her head in one of the freezers and around the corner walks Dennis Haysbert, shopping by himself.  The funny thing is that every time I have seen him in an All State commercial, I always say, “The president is hawking insurance!”   So when I see him walking towards me, I just said, “Hello Mr. President.”  He stopped and said hello and looked down at Micah and said hello to him, and said he had a cute smile.  Micah, right on cue, waved and smiled.  I told introduced him to Micah and told Micah his name was Dennis.  Then Haysbert rubbed his head, smiled, and said bye.

Once he walked away, Leah came out from the aisle and I was smiling and said, “Guess who you just missed?  President Palmer.”  He was walking away and Leah was mad she didn’t see him.  It must have seemed as though we were stalking him, as we seemed to keep bumping into him the rest of the time.  When he was leaving he waved to Micah and Micah waved good-bye.  Needless to say, I don’t think we’ll be having many experiences like that in NH.

6 comments on “BREAKING NEWS: …President David Palmer thinks Micah has cute smile…pats head…

  1. BethsMomToo says:

    Hey… Tammy Grimes was from Chester and I was a good friend of her sister. Of course she was Peter Pan on Broadway, not a TV actor. And we used to see Aunt Debbie & Uncle Lenny’s friend in lots of commercials. We just deal in different media…

  2. Anonymous says:

    Reminds me of the time that i was on the internet and i decided to Google the names of two good friends of mine. Then I discovered that they were celebrities, who had been in several TV shows and even had their own personal Wikipedia article as well a profile on IMD! It was quite a shock for me, especially as my locker is right next to theirs. This is the second heart attack they’ve given me so far.

  3. Dino says:

    Oh, and If your wondering what the first heart attack was, it was when I found out that they were twins. You try having on of them in one of your classes only to have them both in your next class, sitting on either side of you. It’s enough to make anyone faint.

  4. Eric says:

    Is it random that I was in Whole Foods in Dallas about 3 hours before I read this post?

  5. Dale says:

    That guy seems to pop up everywhere. One time my brother and mom saw him shopping at Chick’s Sporting Goods in Pasadena.

  6. Beth says:

    You should have Micah’s photo portfolio and resume with you at all times to hand out at times like these… help supplement your income.

Leave a Reply

