Pictures of East Texas

Sorry for the great delay on posting pics from the trip, but I haven’t gone online with my own laptop since I got back.  Here are some pics from our day in East Texas.  We woke up a little later, had waffles shaped like Texas, and drove out to our family’s place in Omaha, TX.  We only drove about 5 hours or so, passing through Dallas.  We got a grand tour of the family’s fields, and had a good time visiting with family I haven’t seen since childhood.

img_1303

Our hotel that night was next to a couple abandoned restaurants, one being “Jalapeno’s”.  It looked picturesque.

img_1304

By far our best breakfast was the Texas shaped waffles.  Here is my first attempt.

img_1306

But I was determined and we were the only ones around, so I made another.

img_1307

img_1311

What you see here was the worst weather that we confronted on our trip, besides the winds through Virginia and Pennsylvania.  Not bad considering it was February.  This is Dallas through a fog.

img_1312

I included this for all the Ron Paul fans out there (that’s you Beth and Mike!).  So many conclusions could be drawn from this billboard.  I’ll let you fill in the comments.

img_1315

This is Clarice and Rod’s place.  If you are anything like my dad, you’ll notice the old Ford tractor in the distant right.

img_1316

Cow.

img_1317

They put donkeys out in the pasture to keep predators like coyotes away.

img_1319

There was a lot of beautiful land.  At this point, my father is on the other side of the road, looking at a tractor graveyard while trying not to trespass on someone else’s land.  I chose to take a picture of this.

One comment on “Pictures of East Texas

  1. Mike says:

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

Leave a Reply

